Trackwrestling Consultant Reviews

LOADING...






























Reviews of Monica Schommer
02/26/2015 09:39 a.m.
Monica Schommer receives a 10/10 in my book. I have been associated with Monica for the last 5-6 years where she has run numerous tournaments that we have attended, as well as she runs the `Halloween Havoc` pre-season wrestling tournament for us. I can`t say enough about her expertise, attention to detail and her knowledge of Track Wrestling. Monica is my go to person whenever I have questions. When we had a problem with the Regional tournament this year, I did not hesitate to call her and she fixed the problem for us. Monica is the best! Questions, please don`t hesitate to call me at 303-416-0110 if you have questions. Coach Buck
Jeff Buck - Head Wrestling Coach @ Cherokee Trail HS, Aurora, CO
02/23/2015 07:09 p.m.
Monica has run our Northern Colorado Open for the past few years and it has been a great event! She is very professional and her prices are hard to beat.
Troy Nickerson, Head Wrestling Coach at the University of Northern Colorado
02/23/2015 05:44 p.m.
Monica was in touch with us well before the event so we could begin the planning process. She was at the event early and had everything she needed to run the tournament smoothly. W had feedback from our crowd that they were impressed with how smoothly the tournament went so no complaints from me.
Joe LeBlanc Head Assistant Wrestling Coach At the University of Northern Colorado
02/23/2015 03:52 p.m.
Monica helped us run a smooth and efficient Regional Wrestling Tournament. She knows the ins and outs of track wrestling and made sure that our tournament was on schedule. In short, she made my job much easier.
Justin Carr -DHS Activities Director
02/23/2015 03:12 p.m.
I absolutely love attending the tournament that Monica Schommer runs with Track Wrestling. Coaches get the necessary instructions in a timely manner. Seeding meetings run a lot smoother because Monica knows how to set up the criteria and let the software do the seeding. Usually there are only some minor changes that need to be made. During the tournament, she projects the upcoming matches on a wall, so wrestlers can see upcoming matches and it eliminates the need for an announcer to call out matches. That reduces the total amount of noise during the meet. Having live scoring set up at each of the matches also makes it really nice to track the matches and team scores in real time. I`ve had several parents tell me that they really like being able to log onto the tournament and follow the matches when they can`t be there. When there is a problem, Monica is right there helping to get it resolved quickly. Overall, I would say that Monica has done really good things for our sport because the tournaments that she`s involved in run so smoothly.
Lee McCoy/Head Wrestling Coach Newcastle/Upton Wrestling Team
02/23/2015 02:23 p.m.
Monica does a fantastic job of running the tournament through track wrestling. Her expertise in the sport of wrestling helps her to trouble shoot almost any situation that may come up from a coaches perspective.
Doyle Meyer Head Wrestling Coach Torrington High School, Torrington, Wyoming
02/23/2015 02:18 p.m.
It was a good dry run for me to see the wrestling this year. I was pleasantly surprised to see how everything ran. It was a very well organized and ran smoothly. I give you an A + for this past weekends tournament. Thanks George.
George O`Scanlon President of Down Under Sports
02/23/2015 02:07 p.m.
Monica did an amazing job of setting up and helping to run our tournament. The tournament ran with no problems or errors. Mrs. Hailey who was running the tournament at our site was polite, and knowledgable. The brackets that were made for the champions were out standing and we got several positive comments on them. Communication with Monica was easy and she corrected roster issues very quickly. Have recomended Monica to other teams for future events.
Cole Clifford/ Big Piney Wrestling Coach
02/23/2015 01:52 p.m.
Monica is amazing! This year we used trackwrestling for two of the largest tournaments we run; without a doubt her leadership and excellent product enabled for a smooth experience both times. Friendly, flexible, and constantly looking to improve efficiency are fitting descriptors of Monica`s competent tournament assistance.
Jeff Wagoner Head Coach Twin Spruce Warrior Wrestling
02/23/2015 01:41 p.m.
We had Shari from Hired Intelligence and she was amazing. She was knowledgeable and very helpful to me. I had never run a wrestling tournament before and her help was invaluable to the success of the tournament. Monica was great in the pre-tournament set-up and communicating with me about the deadlines that needed to be met by me and the coaches. Because of this communication we were able to have everything entered and ready to go by the time all teams arrived for the tournament. Without question our tournament would not have run as smooth as it did without the help of both of these ladies. I hope to use them for all wrestling tournaments that I may host in the future.
Chad Whitworth-Athletics Director
02/24/2014 11:15 a.m.
Monica did an amazing job, our regional 4A wrestling tournament ran as smooth as we could ask for.
Tyson Shatto/Head coach Sheridan Wyoming High School
02/24/2014 08:55 a.m.
Very well run tournament. Everything went smoothly. Thanks for everything you did!
Kadera/Laramie Wrestling Coach
02/24/2014 08:29 a.m.
Monica was very organized which made the tournament run very smooth without any problems. She has the knowledge to answer any questions that come up. She does a great job.
Jerry Loney/Official
02/23/2014 10:20 p.m.
Outstanding tournament. We have been at several tournaments that Monica has run and she always does a great job.
Thad Trujillo, head coach at Cheyenne East
12/18/2013 10:48 p.m.
Monica did an awesome job. She made our tournament run very smoothly. She came in on a short notice and was able to attack any challenges presented by me from the initial set up. Her assistance/guidance was very beneficial while we learned the ins and outs of our new system. I have already recommended her to other coaches for the running of their tournaments. Steve Hesford
Stephen Hesford - Coach
12/04/2013 03:43 p.m.
Monica does an outstanding job with events. She knows the track wrestling program extremely well, but most of all, Monica is polite, courteous, and patient. She is very easy to work with.
Pete Gomez - Tournament Director
12/04/2013 03:41 p.m.
Monica is calm, competent, knowledgeable, self-sufficient and fun to work with. Her love of the sport of wrestling is easily apparent. She is a plus to your organization.
Ina Gomez, Computer Operator, Tournament Solutions
11/26/2013 02:41 p.m.
I thought that the Track Wrestling program was outstanding and it alleviated a lot of work for it.
Jeff Wasserburger
11/13/2013 09:55 a.m.
As a Director of RMN Events, we had the privilege of working with Monica and her son and we were very pleased with their performance, attitude, knowledge and professionalism. I would highly recommend their services for your event. We look forward to working with Monica again in the near future, a very rare position our sport needs. Sincerely Ed Gutierrez Director RMN Events
Ed Gutierrez
09/03/2012 04:48 p.m.
I have worked with Monica for the past 7 years, 5 of which I was her direct supervisor. During those 5 years I was a middle school associate principal/activities director. Each year we hosted a large middle school wrestling tournament and Monica was my go to person. In fact we turned over the set up and organization of the tournament to Monica. It was my experience that the tournament was a very popular event because the number of teams that returned and begged for an invitation grew every year. In my opinion that was a direct result of Monica`s skill in running the tournament. I have an extreme amount of faith in Monica`s abilities to learn new programs and to be able to adapt to changes each year. There is no one I would trust more in the running of a wrestling program or tournament! She is extremely passionate about the sport of wrestling!
Dan Edwards, Principal
08/31/2012 02:32 p.m.
Monica Schommer had organized the trackwrestling tournament program for my middle school wrestling invitational. On November 12th, 2011, we hosted 25 teams from around Wyoming and Western Nebraska. Since Douglas is centrally located in the state, our tournament essentially becomes the culminating event for middle school wrestling for many teams. We pride ourselves on running a quality tournament. Monica was an integral part of the team roster management, wrestler seeding, weight class bracketing, and up-to-the-minute management of the results side of the tournament. Monica`s assistance prior to and during the event was pivotal in providing a well-run event. Monica was also integral in designing and creating professional-looking, three color 16 man brackets that any weight class champion would want to hang on his/her wall. We conducted 473 matches on three mats in one day and trackwrestling.com made spectators, coaches and myself (event organizer) well informed and extremely satisfied. With the trackwrestling on-line tool, we were able to easily manage many wrestlers with ease and Monica was a big part of that success! Tom Holt, DMS AP/AD
Tom Holt, Douglas Middle School Associate Principal / Athletic Director
08/26/2012 07:09 a.m.
Monica Schommer has been an asset for our state and our Torrington Wrestling Club. She has ran our tournament several years as a head pairer and each time did a wonderful job. She is a problem solver and understands the Trackwrestling.com software better than anyone. Monica also mentors inexperienced pairers, helping them to become better. She could head pair a national event if called upon. Joe Hatley
Joe Hatley Coach
08/23/2012 11:09 a.m.
To Whom It May Concern: As the Head Wrestling coach at Douglas High School in Douglas Wyoming, and one of the Douglas Wrestling Club`s youth coach`s, I have had the pleasure of working with Monica Schommer. Monica has run both our High School (Varsity/JV) and our youth tournaments here in Douglas. She knows the TrackWrestling program well and has done an excellent job running the tournaments. She is also a pleasure to work with and is dedicated to what she does. Bob Bath
Bob Bath Head wrestling coach at Douglas High School
08/22/2012 01:58 p.m.
Monica has been the person responsible for the running of several tournaments within TrackWrestling that I have attended. The tournaments were both high school and USA tournaments. She is an enthusiastic, approachable and knowledgeable person who really knows her stuff.
Donald Flynn / WAWA Vice-Chairman, GWC Head Coach, GHS Assistant Coach